Coronavirus (COVID-19): As we remain alert, please remember to bring an appropriate face covering if you are visiting the practice.

If you or a member of your household have a new continuous cough, a high temperature or a loss in or change of your sense of smell or taste,
please DO NOT come to the GP surgery unless requested to do so by a member of our team. Instead, please self isolate immediately in case you have COVID 19.
You must use the NHS 111 online coronavirus assessment and testing service or call 111 if you cannot get help online.

Coronavirus (COVID-19): As we remain alert, please remember to bring an appropriate face covering if you are visiting the practice.

Coronavirus (COVID-19): As we remain alert, please remember to bring an appropriate face covering if you are visiting the practice.

If you or a member of your household have a new continuous cough, a high temperature or a loss in or change of your sense of smell or taste,
please DO NOT come to the GP surgery unless requested to do so by a member of our team. Instead, please self isolate immediately in case you have COVID 19.
You must use the NHS 111 online coronavirus assessment and testing service or call 111 if you cannot get help online.

Coronavirus (COVID-19):

We use secure, NHS approved software to provide video consultations safely and effectively for our patients.

We use secure, NHS approved software to provide video consultations
safely and effectively for our patients.

Changes to Blood Tests - 26 August 2021

Currently there is a temporary national shortage of blood test bottles, which is expected to last until 17 September.

Unfortunately, this is affecting every healthcare service provider and we have been requested by NHS England to pause all non-urgent blood tests.

We will carefully assess all required blood tests to determine those that can be safely delayed. We will update patients when more information on the shortages changes. Thank you for your understanding and patience.

1 Missed Appointment

cqc-ratings
nhs

1 missed appointment

Dear Patient,

According to our records, you have booked and then did not attend for an appointment with your GP/Practice Nurse/Healthcare Assistant.

We understand that on occasions there may be genuine reasons why you are unable to attend an appointment. Please contact us to let us know if there were reasonable grounds for your non-attendance on this occasion.

As a practice we have approximately 200 unattended appointments per month. We deal with non attendance and lateness proactively so that our services are not strained. We normally send two notifications for missed or late appointments before further action is considered.

Wasted appointments may mean another patient who wants to see their GP or Practice Nurse is unable to due to limited availability. We respectfully request that if something arises meaning you may miss or be late for an appointment in the future, you kindly let us know at least an hour in advance. Your appointment can then be given to someone else and a new one can be offered to you if needed.

If you have any queries regarding this matter please do not hesitate to contact the surgery. Again, if you feel this communication has been issued to you in error and there was a specific reason why you were unable to attend then please inform us. Thank you for your co-operation.

Administration

Top